Lisää englanninkielistä blogausta! Saapi kommentoida, jos kirjotan kökkökieltä ;)



Right now I am enjoying one of the most peaceful moments in the last couple of days. I just ate a cream cheese bagel, and now I'm digesting it and spending this quality time writing in this blog. How nice is that!

I spoke tonight (on MSN) with a member of my host family from the time when I took a language course in England. I went on the course with three of my friends, and we split up in two pairs. Me and Sanna had the best luck with our family. They (a couple with two sons a little older than us) were the nicest people ever and thanks to them, I had a great time in Bournemouth. It is almost seven years ago now and I still recall those weeks in England as one of the best in my teens. The language course itself was a disappointment, but that's a different story.

So I talked to Ian, the older of the family's sons today, and we thought about meeting somewhere now that we're on the same piece of land for once. Last time we spoke face-to-face was in 2000, when I spent two weeks in Brighton with Elina. I would definitely like to meet somewhere, that would be great. We'll see about that.

Now the forth-coming trip is only six days away and I'm pretty anxious about it. It's just that school work should come first at the moment, not planning the trip. Trying to concentrate...

I am also trying to get myself a British state of mind by listening to James Blunt – again. This time I am admiring his song High. I hadn't read the lyrics before, but I don't mind, they do not matter. Most of all I like the chorus with Blunt's singing and the bass guitar growling in the background. V. nice.

Yup, forced myself to mention music so that this post wouldn't be too off-topic for my blog. Now good night, sleep tight!